Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

AMPED Medical Conferences     ABN 66 615 520 682     PO Box 2078 Dee Why 2099, Sydney, NSW, Australia 

Affiliated Medical Professionals for Education and Development

Exchanging Knowledge & Experience - Providing Care To Those in Need

New Water Bungalows


May - October 2019

  • The central section of Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives will go through a transformation to give a new look and feel for the rooms and facilities being refurbished and upgraded to offer a luxurious ambience.

  • The Koimala restaurant; Sunset Bar and swimming pool will also be renovated and some beach enhancement will occur in the southern section of the lagoon beach.


AMPED Medical Conferences (formerly known as SMA Aust.), has hosted over 60 international conferences and have initiated and coordinated a host of  health projects in the Maldives, India and PNG since 1995. Our conferences focus on updating all clinicians and health providers on current and changing practice of health and wellbeing. The relaxed format of our conferences encourages interactive audience participation to fully utilise the expertise present.

AMPED also donates a significant amount of medical equipment to community healthcare centres, clinics and hospitals, particularly in the Maldives and PNG. They include ECG monitors, diagnostic equipment, AEDs, over 70 CPR mannequins and customised wheelchairs. In addition, many of our delegates commit much of their time to teaching and working in clinics.